The Third H.K. Joint Institute Approved

In June the Chinese Ministry of Education (MoE) approved a new joint institution established by Hong Kong Technology University (Guangzhou) and Guangzhou University. The joint institution will conduct in-plan recruiting and issue HKTU degrees at UG, PG and PhD levels. These will include three UG degrees (AI, Data Science and Intelligent Manufacturing) and fifteen PG and PhD courses in disciplines such as Advanced Materials, Intelligent Transport and Microtronics. 

This is the third joint institution established by Hong Kong universities in mainland China; the first joint institution was established by Hong Kong Baptist University and Peking Normal University in 2005 (7,000 students), and the second by Hong Kong Chinese University and Shenzhen University in 2014 (3,000+ students). A fourth joint institution between Hong Kong City University and Dongguan S&T College is also in the process of raising funds and preparing its application.

Leave a Reply


Copyright © 2023 ·  All Rights Reserved ·  China Higher Ed