China and EU Sign Higher Education Mutual Recognition Agreements

The Chinese Ministry of Education (MoE) has signed higher education mutual recognition agreements with a total of 19 EU states. The agreement focuses on the recognition of credits between the mainland’s higher education institutions and the EU. It also enhances student exchanges between both parties, as well as the establishment of further joint institutions and programs. There are currently 400 joint programs between China and the EU, with a flow of over 123,000 Chinese students studying in the EU, and 45,000 European students studying in China

Comments are closed.


Copyright © 2023 ·  All Rights Reserved ·  China Higher Ed