Webinar (UPDATE: 13th & 14th December 2017)

CHE-webinar-logo
Please Note: the dates for this webinar have been updated.

regsiter-button-red

Date:

Wednesday, 13th December 2017
&
Thursday, 14th December 2017

Time:

Time Slot 1

Time Zone Time Date
China16:00 Wednesday 13th December 2017
UK (BST)09:00 Wednesday 13th December 2017
Europe (CET)10:00 Wednesday 13th December 2017
Australia (AEST)19:00 Wednesday 13th December 2017

 

Time Slot 2

Time ZoneTimeDate
China08:00Thursday 14th December 2017
USA/Canada (EDT)20:00Wednesday 13th December 2017
USA/Canada (PDT)17:00Wednesday 13th December 2017
Australia (AEST)11:00Thursday 14th December 2017

Topic:

Understanding the Job Market for Chinese Returnees

This webinar will provide an overview of this fast-changing job market, including details on the type of employers that seek returnees, and details on current positions and salary levels.

Our speakers shall be sharing their experiences focusing on such points as the reasons organisations in China consider hiring returnees, how hiring methods and channels are changing and a statistical look at the current market landscape.

Our speakers and panelists include:
    – Leo Wang, Founder, HelloCareer
    – Daisy Xu, CEO, AfterWork

regsiter-button-red

Location:
Webex Webinar Software
Ticket Price:
CHE Club Member:
FREE
Non CHE Club Member:
180 RMB (USD 25)

Payment Methods:
After you have registered for this webinar, you can purchase your ticket through:
  • PayPal
  • Credit/Debit Card (PayPal)
  • Local (China) Bank Transfer
  • International (Australia) Bank Transfer
  • AliPay

Terms and Conditions

  1. Attendance to CHE events is guaranteed only after having received a confirmation of attendance email from CHE. Purchase of a ticket does not necessarily ensure attendance. If you are not sure of your status, please contact CHE.
  2. To ensure a diversity of participants, tickets for CHE’s roundtables are limited to a maximum of TWO representatives from any one customer/organisation (except for webinars – where multiple attendees from the same organisation may attend). CHE reserves the right to cancel any tickets obtained above said limit by any one customer/organisation (except for webinars).
  3. Participation in all of CHE’s events is ONLY for professionals working in the tertiary education industry or related services sector. CHE reserves the right to cancel any purchased tickets and/or refuse admission to those not working in such sectors. If you are not sure of your status, please contact CHE BEFORE you purchase your ticket.
  4. Participation in CHE’s events for those not in the tertiary education industry (or related services sector) is by INVITATION ONLY.
  5. Refund Policy: If an event is cancelled by CHE, a full-refund will be provided. For any customers/organisations who have purchased a ticket and either do not attend the event or do not meet any of the above criteria, no refund will be provided. No refund will be provided for attendee who are unable to access the webinar to due to issues with connectivity, user experience or technology at their end.
  6. New Webinar Attendees/Webex Users: Please see the www.webex.com website. We start our webinars approximately 30 minutes before the scheduled start time to provide an opportunity for attendees to test their connection and to ask questions.

Contact

If you have any questions, please get in touch:
Ben Newman (bnewman@chinahighereducation.org) or +86 10 85866386

Copyright © 2018 ·  All Rights Reserved ·  China Higher Ed